Ball of the Day – 1 of 4

Today, and for the next three days, I’m going to post a photo of a different autographed ball I got on my last road trip for The Ballpark Guide. Make sure to follow me on Twitter or bookmark this blog to see my next post.

My first post is an autographed ball of Baltimore Orioles great, and 1970 American League MVP, Boog Powell:

Powell is a two-time World Series winner, four-time All-Star and hit 339 home runs in a career that spanned from 1961 to 1977. Powell currently owns Boog’s BBQ at Camden Yards, and frequently hangs out at the popular eatery and meets fans. I got to meet him and get a photo with him during my second game in Baltimore on June 30.

Which autographed ball will I feature tomorrow? Check back and find out!

Finally, I’ll have news on my next road trip very soon.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

