Ball of the Day – 2 of 4

If you read yesterday’s post, you’ll know that I’m currently in the middle of posting four balls in four days. I got these balls through various means on my last road trip, which you can read about on this blog.

Ball #2 belongs to a member of the National League team for tonight’s MLB All-Star game. As you can read from the super-legible signature, it’s Arizona‘s Justin Upton:

Upton is a former first overall draft pick and a two-time NL All-Star.

I bought this ball at Nationals Park during my recent visit there. The Nats have a great autograph booth featuring MLB-authenticated autographs and game-used equipment. This ball was a decent price, and I couldn’t pass it up — in part because of how perfect Upton’s autograph appears.

I’ll post ball #3 tomorrow. In the meantime, thanks for reading and remember to check out The Ballpark Guide to help plan your own baseball road trips!

Leave a Reply

