Slight Change of Plans

Last week, I wrote about my next road trip, which begins tomorrow.

Since then, plans have changed slightly, but I’m still going to see at least three games between now and Aug. 7.

I’ll still watch the New Hampshire Fisher Cats on July 28, and I’ll still be in attendance to see the Portland Sea Dogs play on July 31.

After that, though, I’ll be taking a short ballpark break and won’t see the Vermont Lake Monsters until Aug. 7. I’m going to this game with a friend I haven’t seen in close to a year, so I’m super pumped for that.

Once I get back from Vermont, I’ll be home for three days and leave for another long road trip, beginning Aug. 11. On this one, I’ll see 12 games in 12 days. I’ll blog about the specific details in the next week or so, but I can definitely say it’ll be an amazing trip!

I plan to blog and provide updates on Twitter during my next trip, so as always, keep checking me out here and @BallparkGuide.

2 comments

  1. Sara

    you need to come south to see my home team the Richmond Flying Squirrels, though the ballpark leaves something to be desired, the game atmosphere and accessibility to the field is fun. I love reading your blog, I’m off to Harrisburg this weekend, can’t wait!

  2. Malcolm - TheBallparkGuide

    Sara: I’m planning to get to Richmond next season, so I’m looking forward to that. I don’t know too much about your ballpark, but I do like Richmond’s logo!
    Thanks for reading; I’m heading out on another trip in a couple weeks. Enjoy your visit to Harrisburg!

Leave a Reply

