Road Trip Plans Revised

Given the amount of time I spend studying schedules, maps and hotels, you’d think that when I blog about plans for a road trip, it’s set in stone.

Apparently not.

Last week, I blogged about my first road trip of 2012, which begins two weeks today. The schedule was fine, but I wanted to revisit it and see if I could add two more nearby teams to the already-full week without adding more days. Mission accomplished!

I’ve removed the independent level York Revolution, although maybe I’ll catch one of their games later this summer. And I’ve also decided not to see the Hagerstown Suns. I visited Municipal Stadium last summer, and while it’s always cool to make repeat visits, my number one goal for TheBallparkGuide.com is to hit new ballparks.

Here’s the new (and final, I hope!) schedule:

Monday, May 21: Delmarva Shorebirds at Lakewood BlueClaws 6:35 p.m.

Tuesday, May 22: Louisville Bats at Lehigh Valley IronPigs 10:35 a.m.

Tuesday, May 22: Akron Aeros at Trenton Thunder 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, May 23: Potomac Nationals at Wilmington Blue Rocks 11:05 a.m.

Wednesday, May 23: Carolina Mudcats at Frederick Keys 7:05 p.m.

Thursday, May 24: Harrisburg Senators at Altoona Curve 10:30 a.m.

Thursday, May 24: Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Yankees at Buffalo Bisons 7:05 p.m.

I think this new schedule is even more ambitious than the last one, but the huge benefit is that I’ll be visiting six new ballparks (and one I’ve already seen) in four days. And, as you can see, I’ll have two games a day for three of the four days I’m away. In other words, it’s baseball heaven.

If you missed them, check out the first batch of my road trip goals. I’ll be listing another group of goals sometime this week. And always, thanks for checking out my blog and my website. If you haven’t seen TheBallparkGuide.com lately, please take a look. I added Cleveland and Bowie last week and should having the Lansing Lugnuts finished and up in the next 48 hours.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

