MLB.com Mentions

I absolutely love writing an MLBlog, and I hope that enthusiasm comes through in each of my posts. I think it’s safe to say it came through in a 600-plus word post about a lineup card. (Hey, you say nerdy, I say enthusiastic.)

Every month, MLBlogs posts a list of its top-read blogs, divided into Pro, Fan and Beat Writer categories. Mine falls under the Fan category, and I’m pleased to announce that in June, I ranked 12th. In May, I was 11th. A top 10 spot in July? Let’s hope so!

Anyway, when I set out for my first road trip of the season back in May, the guys at MLBlogs were kind enough to feature me on the home page. I didn’t have a chance to blog about it then, but I took a screenshot and if you missed it, here’s what it looked like:

This was the first time I’ve been one of the featured blogs on the MLBlogs home page, and it was exciting. I spend a lot of time working on my blog and my website, The Ballpark Guide, so the plug was a thrill.

Then, last week, my blog appeared again — this time as a text link below a plug for Minoring in Baseball, a great blog about baseball travels:

Thanks to Mark Newman at MLBlogs for the support and thanks to you for reading! I hope I’ll be featured again, and I love checking out the site for links to blogs I might not have seen.

2 comments

  1. barnharta11

    That’s awesome!! Congrats on making it on the main page! Your minor league road trip looked fun. Have you done all 30 MLB parks in a summer? I could use some advice!

Leave a Reply

