I Won a Contest!

Who loves entering contests? Well, I know I sure do.

So, last month, when the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown held a Twitter contest, I was all in. All you had to do was submit a photo that you’d taken of the hotel, and the winner would have his or her photo used as the hotel’s new Twitter header shot. Pretty easy, right?

If you remember reading about my visit to the Motor City last June, you might recall that I stayed in this hotel and loved it. Don’t remember? Here are two posts to jog your memory:

Day One

Day Two

In any case, the hotel was awesome — a great downtown location within walking distance to Comerica Park, huge guest rooms, super-friendly staff and a whole lot of other perks. If you’re headed to Detroit to see the Tigers, I absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. (And while you’re at it, give the hotel a follow on Twitter.) Anyway, since I took a bunch of photos inside and outside the hotel last June, I figured I’d submit a couple and keep my fingers crossed.

I sent in this shot of my room:

hilton-detroit-malcolm-1

 

And this one of the front of the hotel:

hilton-detroit-malcolm-2

And, whaddya know? The hotel tweeted at me earlier today to say I’d been chosen as the winner:

hilton-detroit-twitter-new-message

I was pretty excited, as you might have guessed, and even more thrilled when I checked the hotel’s Twitter page and saw my photo as the top banner image. Check it out!

hilton-detroit-twitter-new-blog

Additionally, I just checked out the hotel’s Facebook page and saw that my two photos are being used as the profile picture and the header picture. Here’s a screen capture:

hilton-detroit-facebook

Hmm — all this Detroit talk makes me think I should visit again this season!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

